Read the World-Basic

Read the World is a series that focusses primarily on reading skill development, as urged by the NEP and the NCF across systems of school education. The series is comprised of—

  • Books for levels 1–8 (with answer key)

The Series contains—

  • a wide range of themes and text types in print, such as infographics, blogs, news reports and photo essays
  • other subjects across curriculum
  • many kinds of writing
  • a cross section of cultures, contexts, domains and issues

The Basic Books focus on comprehension:

  • reading for the main idea
  • reading for detail through inference and analysis

In each book, the last eight units are marked ++ , as they are progressively more challenging.

Read the World—because the competent and sensitive readers of today are the thinkers and leaders of   tomorrow.

3-6-752 Himayatnagar, Hyderabad,
500 029 Telangana
Phone: (040) 27662849, 27662850
Follow us on
Copyright © Orient BlackSwan, All rights reserved.
Disclaimer and Privacy Policy
Terms and Conditions
Frequently Asked Questions